> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://help.vcam.ai/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# Workspace Settings

With VCam.ai, you can easily configure your workspace details and manage its discoverability. In this article, we'll guide you through the process of managing workspace settings in VCam.ai.

**To access your Workspace Settings**: Log in to the VCam.ai Dashboard and navigate to the **Settings** section under **Workspace**.
![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/b3ed8773df1dd000/dashboard-workspace-settings_1q1ewse.png)

* [ **General Workspace Settings** ](#2-general-workspace-settings)  
* [ **Security and Workspace Discovery** ](#2-security-and-workspace-discovery)  

---

## General Workspace Settings

**Workspace Name**: You can change your Workspace Name by editing the current name and clicking **Save**.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/b3ed8773df1dd000/dashboard-workspace-settings-n_1h6pzac.png)

**Delete Workspace**: If you need to delete your workspace, click the "Delete" button and confirm the action by typing in your Workspace name in the following prompt.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/b3ed8773df1dd000/dashboard-workspace-settings-d_9idtk9.png)

||| Deleting your Workspace is permanent and irreversible. All of your Members and data will be removed from VCam.ai, and any active subscriptions canceled.

||| You will need to transfer your Workspace to another Member before deleting your account.

---

## Security and Workspace Discovery

Workspace Discovery allows users with the same domain as your account to find and join your workspace. 

In the _**Workspace Settings**_ section, click on the **Security** tab to access discovery settings and access controls.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/b3ed8773df1dd000/dashboard-workspace-settings-s_14sjg8a.png)

**Default Roles**: Choose which roles are assigned by default for users joining your workspace. Owners and Admins can add team backgrounds and logos as well as remove members.

**Access**: Choose how members registered with the same domain name discover your workspace.
* **Instant Access**: Users who can discover your workspace may immediately join without admin approval. Your workspace will automatically incur a pro-rated charge if on a paid plan.
* **Request to Join**: Users who can discover your workspace may request to join. An admin will need to approve the request.
* **Hidden**: Your workspace will not be discoverable by anyone.

|| Newly created Workspaces are set to Hidden by default.